The Buried Life - Netflix

The MTV series follows Ben, Duncan, Jonnie and Dave as they travel across North America in a purple transit bus named 'Penelope' to complete a list of '100 things to do before you die'. For every item they try on their list, they help a stranger achieve something on their list. And everywhere they go they ask the question: "What do you want to do before you die?"

The Buried Life - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2010-01-18

The Buried Life - Between the Buried and Me - Netflix

Between the Buried and Me is an American progressive metal band from Raleigh, North Carolina. Formed in 2000, the band consists of Tommy Giles Rogers Jr. (lead vocals, keyboards), Paul Waggoner (lead guitar, backing vocals), Dustie Waring (rhythm guitar), Dan Briggs (bass, keyboards), and Blake Richardson (drums). Their debut eponymous album was released through Lifeforce Records in 2002, shifting to Victory Records for subsequent releases until their signing to Metal Blade in 2011, where Between the Buried and Me released their first extended play, The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues that year, and its full-length follow-up The Parallax II: Future Sequence the following year. Their seventh studio album, Coma Ecliptic, was released in 2015. Their eighth album Automata I was released March 9, 2018, and their ninth album, Automata II, will be released July 13, 2018.

The Buried Life - Other projects - Netflix

Tommy Giles Rogers has an electronica side project named Giles. A music video for the song “Slumber Party” is featured on the DVD that is included on the re-release for Between the Buried and Me's second album The Silent Circus. Rogers also released a solo album on February 1, 2011, entitled Pulse. The album is credited under the name Thomas Giles. Also, under the name Thomas Giles, he released “Modern Noise” in November 2014 and “Velcro Kid” in November 2016. Dustie Waring and Blake Richardson are members of the deathcore band Glass Casket. Rogers and Jacob Troth run a clothing line named Jacob Rogers. Dan Briggs and members of Fear Before and Abigail Williams are members of an experimental supergroup named Orbs. Shane Blay is now in the bands Oh, Sleeper and Wovenwar and formerly of Evelynn. Dan Briggs, along with Walter Fancourt (Casual Curious, Brand New Life) and Matt Lynch (Eyris) are members of a progressive rock/jazz fusion band named Trioscapes who are also signed under Metal Blade Records. Jason Roe is now in Society's Finest and formerly in Everlynn.

The Buried Life - References - Netflix