Tarzan: The Epic Adventures - Netflix

Tarzan: The Epic Adventures was an adventure series that aired from 1996–97. The series focuses on the character of Tarzan in his early years, after his first exposure to civilization.

Tarzan: The Epic Adventures - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: None minutes

Premier: 1996-08-28

Tarzan: The Epic Adventures - Tarzan (book series) - Netflix

Tarzan is a series of twenty-four adventure novels written by Edgar Rice Burroughs, followed by several novels either co-written by Burroughs, or officially authorized by his estate. There are also two works written by Burroughs especially for children that are not considered part of the main series. The series is considered a classic of literature and is the author's best-known work. Tarzan has been called one of the best-known literary characters in the world. Written by Burroughs between 1912 and 1965, Tarzan has been adapted many times, complete or in part, for radio, television, stage, and cinema. (It has been adapted for the cinema more times than any book) Even though the copyright on Tarzan of the Apes has expired in the United States, the name Tarzan is still protected as a trademark of Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc. Also, the work remains under copyright in some other countries where copyright terms are longer.

Tarzan: The Epic Adventures - The twenty four main books - Netflix

Tarzan: The Epic Adventures - References - Netflix