Murder Rooms - Netflix

If Arthur Conan Doyle based Sherlock Holmes on a real person to any degree, it was on his former professor, forensic pathologist Dr. Joseph Bell. This series recounts the fictional murder investigations that Bell might have undertaken with the assistance of young student Doyle.

Murder Rooms - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 90 minutes

Premier: 2000-01-04

Murder Rooms - Beatie Edney - Netflix

Beatrice “Beatie” Edney (born 23 October 1962) is an English television actress. Born in London, she is the daughter of actress Sylvia Syms, and sister of Benjamin Edney and a cousin of musician Nick Webb. Edney first came to audiences' attention as Heather MacLeod in the 1986 film Highlander, the first film in the Highlander series. She returned to the role again in the 2000 film Highlander: Endgame. In 1987 Edney performed the title role in the TV production of 'The Dark Angel' with Peter O'Toole. In 1990, she appeared in the Bruce Beresford directed film Mister Johnson alongside Pierce Brosnan and Edward Woodward. Her many television appearances include a leading role in the TV series Lost Empires, based on the novel by J.B. Priestley, with Colin Firth in 1986. She has also appeared in episodes of Rosemary & Thyme, A Touch of Frost, Prime Suspect, Inspector Morse, Lewis, Agatha Christie's Poirot adaptation of The Mysterious Affair at Styles and Wallander (2009). In 1994, she played the role of Louisa Gradgrind in the television adaptation of Charles Dickens' novel Hard Times. In 1995, she had a starring role in the Channel 4 sitcom Dressing for Breakfast. In 2012 she played Queen Charlotte in The Madness of King George III, in a revival at the Apollo Theatre London.

Murder Rooms - Film and television appearances - Netflix

A Day at the Beach (1970) - as Winnie Lost Empires (1986 TV Series) - as Nancy Ellis Highlander (1986) - as Heather MacLeod Diary of a Mad Old Man (1987) - as Simone A Handful of Dust (1988) - as Marjorie Inspector Morse, “The Last Enemy” (1989) - as Deborah Burns Frederick Forsyth Presents: Just Another Secret (1989) - as Anneliese Mister Johnson (1990) - as Celia Rudbeck Agatha Christie's Poirot - “The Mysterious Affair at Styles” (1990) and “The Clocks” (2011) - as Mary Cavendish and Mrs. Hemmings (respectively) In the Name of the Father (1993) - as Carole Richardson MacGyver: Trail to Doomsday (TV) - as Natalia Hard Times (1994) (TV) - as Louisa Gradgrind Dressing for Breakfast (1995) - as Louise Prime Suspect: “The Lost Child” (1995) - as Susan Covington The Tenant of Wildfell Hall (1996) - as Annabella Highlander: Endgame (2000) - as Heather MacLeod Murder Rooms: “The White Knight Stratagem” (2001) - as Lyla Milburn A Touch of Frost, “Hidden Truth” (2003) - as Sheila Hadley Rosemary & Thyme, “The Gooseberry Bush” (2006) - as Penelope Kenneth Williams: Fantabulosa! (2006) - as Joan Sims New Tricks, “Last Laugh” (2009) - as Janet Spencer Wallander: The Fifth Woman (2010) - as Adela Blomberg Law & Order: UK: Duty of Care (2010) - as Megan Parnell Lewis: Down Among The Fearful (2013) - as Justine Skinner Poldark (2015- present) - as Prudie Paynter The Coroner (2015-2016, 2018-) - as Judith Kennedy

Murder Rooms - References - Netflix