Mr. Benn - Netflix

"Mr. Benn" is a character created by David McKee who appears in several children's books, and an animated television series of the same name originally transmitted by the BBC in 1971 and 1972. McKee wrote and animated (with Ian Lawless) thirteen Mr. Benn episodes for the BBC in the early 1970s. These episodes were repeated many times over the years, and many people retain fond memories of him. The episodes were narrated by Ray Brooks. The music is credited as composed by Don Warren, which was a pseudonym for Duncan Lamont.

Mr. Benn - Netflix

Type: Animation

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 15 minutes

Premier: 1971-02-25

Mr. Benn - David McKee - Netflix

David John McKee (born 2 January 1935) is a British writer and illustrator, chiefly of children's books and animations. For his contribution as a children's illustrator, he was UK nominee for the biennial, international Hans Christian Andersen Award in 2006.

Mr. Benn - Writer and illustrator - Netflix

McKee has produced several other characters that have developed into book series, including Elmer the Patchwork Elephant. Elmer is now published in more than 20 languages and has spawned a range of merchandise, including soft toys, from London Emblem and other companies worldwide. One of his earliest books, Six Men (1972, 2011), teaches how a war can develop. He has also illustrated books by other authors, including some of the more recent Paddington Bear books. He also illustrated books written by his mother, Violet McKee, and by his son, Chuck McKee. McKee has produced Elmer board books, bath books, colouring books, an Elmer flap book, an Elmer hole-in-the-page book and an Elmer pop-up book. He has illustrated the songs 'Toy Boy' and 'Lonely Alcoholic' in singer-songwriter Mika's extended play 'Songs for Sorrow'.

Mr. Benn - References - Netflix