MasterChef New Zealand - Netflix

"MasterChef New Zealand" is a New Zealand competitive reality television cooking show based on the original British version of Masterchef. The first episode aired on 3 February 2010 at 7:30pm on TV ONE. The show currently features judges Ray McVinnie, Josh Emett and Simon Gault. The series is similar to the format of MasterChef Australia whereby contestants compete in weekly elimination challenges, including team challenges. The major difference is the New Zealand series only has one episode per week compared to Australia's five per week. The first series was won by Brett McGregor, over runner-up Kelly Young, in the grand finale which was screened on 28 April 2010. Nadia Lim won the second series, beating runner-up Jax Hamilton in the finale. The third series was won by Chelsea Winter, who beat runner-up Ana Schwarz in the finale.

MasterChef New Zealand - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2010-02-02

MasterChef New Zealand - MasterChef New Zealand (series 6) - Netflix

The sixth series of MasterChef New Zealand was announced in October 2014 in a TV3 lineup after TVNZ axed the series after 5 seasons. It premiered on 26 July 2015. Al Brown and New Zealand Co-Restaurateurs of the Year Mark Wallbank join the judging panel with Josh Emett, replacing Ray McVinnie and Simon Gault. Episodes aired on Sundays and Mondays.

MasterChef New Zealand - Episodes - Netflix

MasterChef New Zealand - References - Netflix