Glitter Force - Netflix

When the magical kingdom of Jubiland is invaded by an evil emperor and his band of fairytale villains, a tiny pixie named Candy recruits five preteen girls to form the powerful team of the Glitter Force to help defend Earth from becoming the next target. These fabulous friends transform from ordinary school girls into super powered cool girls. Defending the Earth from fairytale villains isn't an easy job, but the Glitter Force proves that nothing is more powerful than friendship.

Glitter Force - Netflix

Type: Animation

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2015-12-18

Glitter Force - List of Glitter Force episodes - Netflix

Glitter Force, known in Japan as Smile PreCure!, is the ninth installment of the Pretty Cure anime television series produced by Toei Animation. The series follows a group of magical girls who protect Earth from enemies from a fairy tale fantasy world. The original Japanese version aired in TV Asahi in Japan from February 5, 2012 to January 27, 2013 for 48 episodes, replacing Suite PreCure in its initial timeslot, and was succeeded by DokiDoki! PreCure. The opening theme is “Let's go! Smile PreCure!” (Let's go!スマイルプリキュア!, Retsu gō! Sumairu Purikyua) by Aya Ikeda. For the first 24 episodes, the ending theme is “Yay! Yay! Yay!” (イェイ!イェイ!イェイ!, Yei! Yei! Yei!) by Hitomi Yoshida, whilst the ending theme for episodes 25-48 is “Mankai * Smile!” (満開*スマイル!, Mankai*Sumairu!, Full Bloom * Smile!) by Yoshida. All of the songs are composed by Hideaki Takatori. The series was well-received, placing regularly in Japan's weekly top ten anime shows broadcast. The series was adapted by Saban Brands under the name Glitter Force and was released as a Netflix original series outside of Asia and in multiple languages. This version consists of 40 episodes, the first twenty of which were released on Netflix on December 18, 2015, and the second season on August 26, 2016. The dub, which was produced by Studiopolis, features changes to the character's names, terminology, catchphrases, and music. The theme song is “Glitter Force”, performed by Blush, who also perform the insert songs before the closing credits that use footage of the girls in various computer animated dance sequences. The series was made available in home media. In Japan, a Blu-ray box set by Marvelous AQL and TC Entertainment was released on October 26, 2012, in the same fashion as Suite PreCure. Standard DVD releases were also issued.

Glitter Force - See also - Netflix

Smile Precure! the Movie: Big Mismatch in a Picture Book! - An animated film based on the series. Pretty Cure All Stars New Stage: Friends of the Future - The fourth film in the Pretty Cure All Stars crossover series, which stars the Smile Pretty Cures.

Glitter Force - References - Netflix