Dead Man's Walk - Netflix

Dead Man's Walk is a mini-series that aired on CBS in 1996. It is based on the 1995 novel by Larry McMurtry.

Dead Man's Walk - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 240 minutes

Premier: 1996-05-12

Dead Man's Walk - Dead Man's Walk - Netflix

Dead Man's Walk is a 1995 novel by Larry McMurtry. It is the third book published in the Lonesome Dove series but the first installment in terms of chronology. McMurtry wrote a fourth segment to the Lonesome Dove chronicle, Comanche Moon, which describes the events of the central characters' lives between Dead Man's Walk and Lonesome Dove. The second novel in the Lonesome Dove series was the 1993 sequel to the original, called Streets of Laredo. Dead Man’s Walk was later adapted into a three-part miniseries of the same name, which aired in May, 1996.

Dead Man's Walk - Characters - Netflix

Augustus McCrae – Texas Ranger Woodrow Call – Texas Ranger William “Long Bill” Coleman – Texas Ranger Johnny Carthage – Texas Ranger Colonel Caleb Cobb – pirate who leads the Texas-Santa Fe expedition Bigfoot Wallace – Texas Ranger scout Shadrach – Texas Ranger scout Matilda Roberts – whore, also known as “The Great Western” Captain Salazar – Mexican Army captain who takes the Texas prisoners in New Mexico Major Laroche – Frenchman in the Mexican Army, who takes the prisoners to the leper colony Buffalo Hump – a notorious Comanche war chief and father of Blue Duck Kicking Wolf – Comanche warrior, accomplished horse thief Clara Forsythe – young lady in a general store in Austin, who 'smites' Gus Lady Lucinda Carey – Scottish nobility, leper Willy – Lady Carey's son Mrs. Chubb – Lady Carey's attendant Emerald – Lady Carey's African attendant Maggie Tilton – a prostitute who loves Woodrow F. Call and the mother of his illegitimate son Newt.

Dead Man's Walk - References - Netflix